Skinless Returns With New Album 'Savagery'

U.S. death metal veterans SKINLESS return with their pulverizing sixth studio offering, fittingly titled "Savagery." The album is due out May 11th on CD, LP, and digital formats via Relapse Records. Physical packages are available via over here.

The band teamed up with Metalsucks for the stream of the title track at this location, or even easier - right above in the player provided.

Recorded by Tom Case at Doomsday Bunker Studio in New York and by Dave Otero (Primitive Man, Cattle Decapitation, Cephalic Carnage) at Flatline Audio in Colorado, "Savagery" embodies ten slabs of rotting, aural remains across thirty-seven minutes of titanic slams, untouchable grooves, mauling riffs and blood-thirsty, bestial growls. "Savagery" sees Skinless at the top of its game, more than twenty-five years into an untouchable reign of terror and comes swathed in the stunningly sick cover art of renowned tattoo artist Jesse Levitt (check it out below).

The track listing and artwork can be found here:

1. Savagery

2. Siege Engine

3. Skull Session

4. Reversal Of Fortune

5. Exacting Revenge

6. Medieval

7. Line Of Dissent

8. Cruel Blade Of The Guillotine

9. The Hordes

10. High Rate Extinction (Bonus Track)

#Skinless #deathmetal #extrememetal #songstream #RelapseRecords

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All