Aura Noir Announces new Album 'Aura Noire'; First Single Available

After nearly 25 years upholding and reinvigorating thrash metal’s grimmest traditions for the delight of the international underground, Norway’s reapers of blackened-thrash, Aura Noir, will unleash their sixth full length on April 27th with Indie Recordings. The semi-self-titled, "Aura Noire" will be released with no overdubs or embellishments, only underscoring the band’s potency as a power-trio and reinforces the primacy among thrash’s primal pantheon.

Today, Aura Noir has aligned itself with to unchain the record’s first song “Dark Lung Of The Storm” over at this location. Of course, you don't even need to leave since its playing in the player above!

Aggressor commented: "”Dark Lung of the Storm” is the opener on the album. The first sequence of riffs has this come-back vibe to it, though we haven’t come back, we’ve been here all the time. It’s the natural opener on the album."

With "Aura Noire," a title which quite distinctly resembles the band name, Aura Noir churns through some of the most refreshing, yet nostalgic tracks of thrash metal ever to be heard. The album opens with probably one of the most retrospect of riffs, but suddenly summersaults you into the gloriously dissonant and immersive Aura Noir atmosphere. The soaring and burning shouts of Aggressor intensely glues the otherwise quite varied and playful guitar riffs and drums together, culminating into the essence of thrash that is Aura Noir!

The track list and artwork can be found here:

1. Dark Lung Of The Storm

2. Grave Dweller

3. Hell’s Lost Chambers

4. The Obscuration

5. Demoniac Flow

6. Shades Ablaze

7. Mordant Wind

8. Cold Bone Grasp

9. Outro

#AuraNoir #blackenedthrashmetal #blackmetal #modernthrash #thrashmetal #IndieRecordings #songstream

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All