Susperia Streams New Album 'The Lyricist' In Full

Just a day ahead of its release on March 16th via Agonia Records, Norwegian melodic thrash act Susperia is streaming the entire new album "The Lyricist," which you can check out in the player above. Pre-order the album over here.

"The Lyricist" is the band's first full length album of new material since 2009 and first featuring vocalist Bernt Fjellestad (Guardians of Time). The band is comprised of former Dimmu Borgir, Satyricon and Old Man's Child members.

On "The Lyricist," Susperia has gone back to its black origin in many ways, one of which is a more grimmer expression. The characteristic melodic twist the band is known for is still present, and an additional layer of variety has been added thanks to Fjellestad (whose stage debut with the band was made at last year's 70000 Tons Of Metal Festival). From Susperia's pragmatic point of view, the new album is a "good old-fashioned kick in the head, both old and new fans should find enjoyable."

The track listing is:

1. I Entered 2. Heretic 3. The Lyricist (see music video here) 4. My Darkest Moment (see music video here) 5. Day I Died 6. Void 7. Feed The Fire 8. Whore Of Man 9. Come Alive

#Susperia #AgoniaRecords #blackeneddeathmetal #melodicdeathmetal #blackenedthrashmetal #modernthrash #fullalbumstream

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All