Light This City Details New Album 'Terminal Bloom'

Bay Area melodic death metal/metalcore act Light This City has released details on the impending fifth LP, and first in a decade, "Terminal Bloom," set for release on May 25th through Creator-Destructor Records. Today, the band revealed the track listing (shown at the bottom).

Light This City has returned with ten blazing tracks that capture the band's tendency towards extreme melody and intensity, honoring the Swedish sound of the '90s. Having spent the past decade performing and touring in numerous other bands, the five members of Light This City have only honed and shaped their skills and musicianship since their 2008-released "Stormchaser."

"Terminal Bloom" was recorded from December 2017 through February 2018 with Zack Ohren, who handled the band's previous four full length albums, at Castle Ultimate Studios in Oakland, California, and features vibrant cover artwork by Tony Midi.

Audio and video samples, pre-order links, and more will be made available over the weeks ahead. Check out the track listing here:

1. Reality In Disarray

2. A Grotesque Reflection

3. Dormant Tide

4. Terminal Bloom

5. Death Downwind

6. Agents Of Fate

7. Extinguished

8. The Wake Of My Will

9. Neverlanding

10. Wildheart

#LightThisCity #melodicdeathmetal #melodicmetalcore #CreatorDestructorRecords

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All