Morgengrau Announces New Album 'Blood Oracle'

Out of fire-blasted Texas comes death metal act Morgengrau, returning with the sophomore album

"Blood Oracle," which will be released June 22nd via Unspeakable Axe Records. Check out the new song "Wolves of Thirteen" is available in the player above.

The band's German name belies its American origins, just as much as its combination of Euro-death riffs and rhythms with the Floridian originators of the genre will keep listeners guessing. With a vicious approach reminiscent of Asphyx, Pestilence, Deicide and Celtic Frost, "Blood Oracle" is eight tracks deep with the kind of death metal that the genre's most loyal fans will devour. It was produced by the great Harris Johns (Celtic Frost, Kreator, Pestilence, Voivod, and too many more to list), ensuring that its sound is honed to a fine edge.

Featuring atmospheric artwork by Nick Keller (who has done concept paintings for numerous movies including The Lord of the Rings and Mad Max: Fury Road, in addition to his stellar cover art for many bands), this album aims to surpass in every way Morgengrau's self-released debut. "Blood Oracle" will be available on CD and digital platforms.

The track listing and artwork can be found here:

1. Blood Oracle

2. Wolves of Thirteen

3. Progression

4. Poised at the Precipice of Doom

5. Forced Exodus

6. Invert the Marker

7. Incipit Bellum

8. Evocation of the Wheel

#Morgengrau #deathmetal #UnspeakableAxeRecords #songstream

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All