Rockshots Records Signs Sense Of Fear, New Album 'As The Ages Passing By...' Detailed

Rockshots Records is proud to announce the signing of Greek classic heavy metal thrashers Sense of Fear for the release of the debut album “As The Ages Passing By…” on April 20th. Pre-order the album here.

The band issued a lyric video for the new song "Molten Core," which is accessible in the player above.

First unleashing the self-titled EP in 2013, Sense of Fear is ready to reveal the follow up full length “As The Ages Passing By…”. Years in the making, the release has an old school heavy metal feel with a modern pounding anvil. Each track was carefully selected for a good old headbanging time along with telling a unique story.

The band comments: "Each song has its own gravity to the album, and all together create SENSE OF FEAR’s presentation to the world as a band and as musicians. All the lyrics come from personal experiences and emotions. This is our way to express ourselves and fight the personal demons." “As The Ages Passing By…” was recorded at Valve Studio in Thessaloniki, Greece by Stratos "Strutter" Karagiannidis (Gus G , Wardrum) with mixing and mastering done at Music Factory and Prophecy Studios in Kempten-ALLGÄU, Germany by R.D. Liapakis (Mystic Prophecy, Devil's Train) & C. Schmid. Album artwork designed and edited by Colin Marks (Nevermore, Exodus, Fleshgod Apocalypse, Kataklysm, Jeff Loomis, Xerath, Sylosis).

The track listing and artwork can be found here:

1. Molten Core 2. Slaughter of Innocence 3. Black Hole 4. Angel of Steel 5. The Song Of A Nightingale 6. Torture of Mind

7. Lord Of the World 8. Unbreached Walls 9. Sense Of Fear 10. As The Ages Passing By, Time... Still Runs Against Us

#SenseOfFear #RockshotsRecords #traditionalmetal #classicmetal #lyricvideo

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All