Dokken Releases Video For New Song 'It's Another Day'

In 2016, the classic original line-up of Dokken featuring: Don Dokken, George Lynch, Jeff Pilson, and Wild Mick Brown reunited to play the world famous Loud Park Festival in Japan and one exclusive U.S. show in Sioux Falls, SD at Badlands. Fortunately for fans not in attendance at either show, cameras were there to capture the performances and now Frontiers Music Srl is set to issue "Return To The East Live (2016)" on April 20th.

In addition to the live recording, the original Dokken lineup entered the studio together and recorded a new song "It's Just Another Day," for the forthcoming release. The band shot a video for the song which can be viewed in the player above.

"It is stunning how amazingly and naturally this song came together. George and I just let it flow for the music and Don came in and finished the lyrics and nailed his vocal in record time. Everything just flowed. And the result is such classic Dokken, unbelievable. It's really a testament to chemistry that doesn't go away despite the years and all the trials and tribulations. These are the moments I live for," says bassist Jeff Pilson.

The full track listing is as follows:


1. It's Another Day (New Studio Track)

2. Kiss Of Death

3. The Hunter

4. Unchain The Night

5. When Heaven Comes Down

6. Breakin' The Chains

7. Into The Fire

8. Dream Warriors

9. Tooth And Nail

10. Alone Again (Intro)

11. Alone Again

12. It's Not Love

13. In My Dreams

14. Heaven Sent (Acoustic Studio Bonus Track)

15. Will The Sun Rise (Acoustic Studio Bonus Track)


1. Tooth And Nail

2. Unchain The Night

3. When Heaven Comes Down

4. Breakin' The Chains

5. Into The Fire

6. Alone Again

7. It's Not Love

8. Paris Is Burning

9. Kiss Of Death

10. The Hunter

11. Dream Warriors

12. In My Dreams (see video clip here)

13. Behind the Scenes

#Dokken #hardrock #rock #musicvideo #FrontiersMusicSrl

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All