Spiral Skies Premieres New Single 'Danse Macabre'

Occult rock quintet Spiral Skies will release the long awaited debut full-length album "Blues For A Dying Planet" on May 18th with AOP Records. The impending record will be released digitally and on CD and vinyl with distribution from Plastichead (Europe, USA, World) and Edel (Germany, Austria, Switzerland). Pre-orders are available at this location!

The band has conjured up the new song “Danse Macabre” which can be streamed now at IronFistZine at this location, or more conveniently just above in the player provided.

Commenting on the new single, the band states, “How vain are the glories of earthly life. No matter deed or achievement, class, title or background, in the end, we must all unite and bow before the reaper."

With influences ranging over decades, Spiral Skies has created a sound that can most easily be described as “Rock from another planet.” A unique blend of folk, doom and 70’s inspired rock music. The band has been compared to band such as Jefferson Airplane, Curved Air and The Devil's Blood, to name a few.

The track listing can be found here:

1. Black Hole Waltz

2. Awakening

3. Dark Side Of The Cross

4. The Wizard's Ball

5. Danse Macabre

6. Labyrinth of the Mind

7. Shattered Hopes

8. Left Is Right And Right Is Left Behind

9. The Prisoner

#SpiralSkies #AOPRecords #songstream #occultrock #hardrock #psychedelicrock #rock

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All