Kanseil Signs With Rockshots Records For New Album 'Fulìsche'

Rockshots Records is proud to announce the signing of Italian folk metal Kanseil. The band will be releasing the sophomore full length "Fulìsche" in May 25th (Europe) and June 8th (North America). Pre-orders can be made over at this location.

Formed in 2010, the band is a 21st century version of the land’s rich-story telling tapestry, the band's members are bards with instruments, musical archaeologists, excavating the sounds and stories of their country’s past to create something new, beguiling and beautiful. The band draws inspiration from acts like Eluveitie, Skyforger, Arkona, Agalloch and Alcest. About the album, the band commented: “'Fulìsche' are the sparks of a fire moving away from the element they were born from, they shine in their own glow and you can watch them for a few instants before they disappear forever in the dark…In the same way mankind’s stories live in the collective memory until they take flight and you have a limited time to look at them and catch their beauty before they’re lost.”

The track listing and album artwork can be found here:

1. Ah, Canseja!

2. La Battaglia del Solstizio

3. Ander de le Mate

4. Pojat

5. Orcolat

6. Serravalle

7. Vallòrch

8. Il Lungo Viaggio

9. Densilòc

#Kanseil #RockshotsRecords #folkmetal

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All