Iron Fire Releases Further Details Of 20th Anniversary Release 'Dawn Of Creation'

Just a few days after revealed the artwork for the upcoming 20th Anniversary rarities compilation "Dawn of Creation," Danish power metal act Iron Fire issued the track listing and other information on the album. "Dawn of Creation" is set to drop via Crime Records on May 4th. The release will feature rare demos, live material and cover tunes.

Pre-orders will be available on Friday, April 6th via this location along with the release of a lyric video and digital single. Pre-orders will feature a bonus disc featuring the official bootleg recording of Iron Fire's 2007 Stuttgart show.

Crime Records issued the following comment: "So now it's been twenty years since five young guys from the Danish country side decided that power metal should be the first step on their quest to glory. The name Iron Fire came up and carved in stone that these Danes meant to be real, and despite their young age, forge catchy power metal rooted in the classics of Helloween and Running Wild. As the journey continued, ups and downs turned and reformed the band into the trio of today. And now that trio is looking back, and in their wish to celebrate 20 years of power metal, a selection of demo songs has found its way to a double album. Along with three brand new songs Iron Fire provides old songs in the original pre-album versions as well as previously unreleased material. This is the raw and pure, from the heart of Iron Fire. Enjoy!"

The full track listing can be found here:

Disc 1:

1. Dawn of Creation 2. Redux (Coming Home) 3.The Other Side 4.A Token of My Hatred (Cover) 5.King at Any Cost (Demo) 6. This Kids (Cover) 7. Kill for Metal (Live) 8. Slaughter of Souls (Live) 9.Final Odyssey (Live) 10. Among the Dead (Demo) 11. Tornado of Sickness (Demo) 12. Still Alive (Demo) 13. My Awakening (Demo) 14. Enter Oblivion (Demo)

Disc 2:

1. Thunderstorm (Demo) 2. Glory to the King (Demo) 3. Defender of the Ring (Demo) 4. Prophecy of Pain (Demo) 5. Flames of Revenge (Demo) 6. Millennium Warriors (Demo) 7. Black Heart (Demo) 8. Vengeance from Hell (Demo) 9. Days of Tragedy (Demo) 10.Fire God (Demo) 11. From the North (Demo) 12. Hall of Heroes (Demo) 13. Brothers United (Demo) 14. Jerusalem (Demo)

Pre-order Bonus CD Track Listing:

1. Intro - Blade of Triumph (Live)

2. Bridges Will Burn (Live)

3. Prince of Agony (Live)

4. Steel Invaders (Live)

5. Thunderstorm (Live)

6. Outro - Odins Call (Live)

#IronFire #heavypowermetal #powermetal #traditionalmetal

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All