Confusion Master Premieres Video Clip For New Single 'Reaper's Fist'

Exile On Mainstream will present the debut album by German stoner/doom outfit Confusion Master - "Awaken" - on April 27th. A video for the album's lead single, "Reaper's Fist," has been premiered through PureGrainAudio at this location, or just above in the player provided. Pre-orders are now available over here.

Dubbing themselves as "Electric Sabbath action doom, deep-down soaked in a time-spiral measuring equal parts '70s 'Sabbath proto-rock riffage in a loop scheme backbeat groove formula and tritonous stoner weed," Confusion Master was brought to life in Autumn 2015 on the northern misty Baltic Sea shores of Rostock, Germany. A quartet, drawn from punk and metal circuits, sharing the love for sound, misanthropy, D.I.Y. values, and vintage gear, the members have earned merits in underground stalwart hordes such as Cyness, Wojczech, Bad Luck Rides On Wheels, and Aequatorkaelte - this alone should give you a hindsight towards the fact that we are not talking a bunch of greenhorns here but a band that has vision and attitude.

In 2016, Confusion Master started touring in support for bands like Dopethrone, Crowskin, Bongzilla, Beehoover, and labelmates Black Shape Of Nexus. To date, the band has played well over forty shows and has many more already booked for 2018 in company with Southern Lord recording artists Like Rats, among others.

Confusion Master now prepares to release the debut album "Awaken," its focus representing the band's attitude: condensation and reduction to what is really important and, musically, creates a well-focused sound: existentialism and escapism - manifesting the personal horrors in tone drawing from these inspirations. Awaken features four tracks delivered over forty minutes. The LP will contain a CD version of these tracks and three additional bonus songs which will later be released on vinyl as limited edition split records with other bands to keep the band's release politics an ongoing venture.

The track listing for "Awaken" is:

1. Witch Pollution

2. Northern Midnight Ghoul Dance

3. Reaper's Fist

4. Goner Colony

5. In The Shadow Of The Bong *

6. False Dawn *

7. Awaken *

* CD Bonus Track

#ConfusionMaster #ExileOnMainstream #musicvideo #doomstoner #stonerrock #psychedelicdoom #hardrock

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All