Abjection Ritual Releases 'Soul Of Ruin, Body Of Filth', Streams Album In Full

Erie, Pennsylvania-based doom/death industrial hybrid Abjection Ritual released the new album "Soul Of Ruin, Body Of Filth" today (April 6th) via Malignant Records. To celebrate, the band is streaming the entire album via its Bandcamp page, which you can stream in the player below. The player also provides the link to buy a copy.

With "Soul Of Ruin, Body Of Filth," Abjection Ritual emerges as a far different beast than on prior recordings, now fully untethered by genre constraints and conventions. Like a hybrid of Enemy Of The Sun-era Neurosis, early Swans, Godflesh, IRM, and Khanate, mixed with the caustic doom sludge of Halo and Indian, "Soul Of Ruin, Body Of Filth" is a far more diverse and eclectic journey than the band's previous works.

The track listing and artwork can be found here:

1. Lamentations

2. Body Of Filth

3. Blood Mother

4. Deathbed Conversion

5. Ruin

6. Carnassial Passage

7. Old Sins

Check out the album here:

#AbjectionRitual #deathdoommetal #industrialmetal #deathmetal #MalignantRecords #fullalbumstream

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All