Mors Subita Comes Out Of The 'Shadows' With New Album 'Into The Pitch Black'

Today (April 6th) is release day for Finnish modern melodic death metal band Mors Subita and the new album "Into the Pitch Black" via Inverse Records! in celebration, the band released a video clip for the new song "Shadows," which is available in the player above! "The album was released worldwide via Inverse Records, where the most hard working professionals, Joni Kantoniemi and Ari Pietilä provided a solid founding and resources for the band to work as efficient as possible" - comments the band's bass player Mika Junttila. "Into the Pitch Black" was recorded at the legendary Tico Tico Studio in Kemi with Ahti Kortelainen (Kalmah, Impaled Nazarene, Sentenced) with additional arrangements recorded at the Demolition Center in Oulu by Mika Lammassaari. Mixing and mastering for the album was done at Illusia Productions by Stefan Pommerin.

The track listing for the album is:

1. Path To the Abyss 2. As Humanity Weeps (see video clip here) 3. Dead Sun 4. Defeat 5. Into the Pitch Black (see lyric video here) 6. Alas 7. I, God (see video clip here) 8. Vultures 9. Fear Is Just the Beginning 10. Shadows 11. The Void

#MorsSubita #InverseRecords #musicvideo #modernmetal #melodicdeathmetal #melodicmetalcore

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All