Nervosa Releases New Single 'Never Forget, Never Repeat'

Brazilian thrash act Nervosa released a lyric video for the new song "Never Forget, Never Repeat." The video premiered via Loudwire at this location, but you can just click play in the player above to achieve the same result. The tune is the first single from the new album "Downfall of Mankind" coming June 1st via Napalm Records.

Fernanda Lira explains the story behind the song: "This song has a little bit of all the elements in the album so it represents it well and also the lyrics are about something worth debating and thinking about, so we think it's a good first single to show fans!"

On the album, Lira added: "We're really happy about this new album. It's a way more mature and aggressive record and we can definitely say it's our favorite so far!"

The track listing for "Downfall of Mankind" can be found here:

1. Intro

2. Horrordome

3. Never Forget, Never Repeat

4. Enslave

5. Bleeding

6. ... And Justice for Whom?

7. Vultures

8. Kill the Silence

9. No Mercy

10. Raise Your Fist!

11. Fear, Violence and Massacre

12. Conflict

13. Cultura do Estupro

14. Selfish Battle (Bonus Track)

Check out the band live here:

13.07.18 DE - Milmersdorf / Headache Inside 14.07.18 DE - Torgau / In Flammen 17.08.18 CZ - Litomerice / Death Coffee Party 25.08.18 AT - Spital am Semmering / Kaltenbach Open Air 30.08.18 CH - Luzern / Schüür 31.08.18 CH - Hauteville / Abyss Festival 01.09.18 BE - Chapelle-Lez Herlaimont / Cercle Metal Festival 02.09.18 UK - Edingburg / Heavy Scotland

#Nervosa #thrashmetal #modernthrash #tourdates #lyricvideo #oldschoolthrash #NapalmRecords

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All