Angerot Streams New Album 'The Splendid Iniquity'; In Full

South Dakota-based death metal act, Angerot released the new album "The Splendid Iniquity" today (April 13th) via Black Market Metal (grab your copy here). To celebrate, the band is streaming the album in full, which you can enjoy in the player above!

Angerot are more than a nod to early Swedish Death Metal, they are pure Swede death worship. Recorded with Eddie G at Underground Studios, mixed by Tomas Skogsberg (Entombed, Dismember, Carnage, Grave, At the Gates) at Sunlight Studios and mastered by Brad Boatright at AudioSeige, "The Splendid Iniquity" is a savage 40 minute sonic assault of 90's Earache Records-era buzzsaw on your ear drums.

The album boasts guest appearances by some of the greatest names in Death Metal; LG Petrov (Entombed, Entombed AD, Firespawn), James Murphy (Death, Cancer, Disincarnate, Obituary, Testament ), making "The Splendid Iniquity" an absolute must listen for any fan of 90s Death Metal.

The track listing can be found here:

1. Black Epoch

2. Eternal Unrest

3. The Splendid Iniquity (see video clip here)

4. Rivers of Chaos (Feat. LG Petrov)

5. Under the Calm

6. They Wake at Dusk

7. From the Pit to the Apex (Feat. James Murphy)

8. Deliver Us...

9. That Hath Awoke

10. Falia Diaboli (Alisin)

#Angerot #BlackMarketMetal #deathmetal #oldschooldeathmetal #fullalbumstream

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All