Sunstorm Proclaims 'Only The Good Will Survive' As Joe Lynn Turner Hospitalized For Heart At

Sunstorm - the hard rock act fronted by ex-Rainbow vocalist Joe Lynn Turner - released the new single "Only The Good Will Survive." Check it out in the player above!

Turner commented: "The key to a great song is in the writing, performance, melody and lyrics. Anyone who loves melodic hard rock will not be disappointed with the first song! Personally, I love the positive message that it conveys to the listener...and the chorus is extremely memorable...The music is tight and compelling and played brilliantly. Turn it up loud and enjoy a great kick off to a rocking summer!!!"

The song's release was planned well ahead of the news that Turner was hospitalized for a heart attack in Minsk, Belarus this past weekend. Frontiers Records issued the following statement: "We at Frontiers, who have worked with Joe for years, wish to extend our sincere and heartfelt wishes that Joe has a speedy recovery and is back to commanding the stage soon, as he has done for decades. Get well soon, JLT!" JLT is in stable condition and recovering according to the Belarus Ministry of Health.

'Only The Good Will Survive" is the opening track of the impending new album "The Road to Hell," which is set for release on June 8th via Frontiers Records Srl.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Only the Good Will Survive

2. The Road to Hell

3. On the Edge

4. Blind the Sky

5. My Eyes On You

6. Future to Come

7. Everywhere

8. Resurrection

9. Calling

10. State of the Heart

11. Still Fighting

#Sunstorm #AOR #JoeLynnTurner #FrontiersMusicSrl #HeadlineNews #songstream

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All