Abstracter To Release New Album 'Cinereus Incarnate', Preview Clip Available

Oakland, California blackened doom destroyers Abstracter present the third album "Cinereus Incarnate," which is scheduled for release on June 9th via Sentient Ruin (tape/U.S. Vinyl), Vendetta Records (EU Vinyl), Tartarus Records (EU tape), I Voidhanger Records (CD) and Daymare Recordings (Japanese enhanced CD, featuring bonus track).

Perhaps now assuming their ultimate and ghastliest form, Abstracter returns with the most astonishingly telluric, bleak, and hopeless material to date. The band has issued the artwork, track listing, and a trailer, which showcases the album's wrath (check it out above).

On "Cinereus Incarnate," Abstracter unravels a blood-curdling sonic tale about a wretched world cursed to eternal twilight, where reality is torn to pieces and existence is reduced to the final stages of survival. Taking form through a deluge of suffocating distortion and dismal atmospheres that defies any categorization, the band creates a hallucinatory and apocalyptic work that oozes with an immanent and oppressive sense of defeat and of unraveling hope, summoning a soul-crushing sonic cataclysm of utter misery and despair.

Recorded and mixed by Greg Wilkinson at Earhammer Studios (Vastum, Autopsy, Noothgrush) in Oakland and mastered at Audiosiege in Portland by Brad Boatright (Nails, Full of Hell, Vallenfyre), "Cinereus Incarnate" delivers an appallingly dense, layered, and oppressive production. The album features haunting dark ambient soundscapes and noise contributions by Sutekh Hexen's visual/noise luminary Kevin Gan Yuen -- who also curated the album's grandiose and apocalyptic art - as well as dark industrial musician Only Now; an unholy alliance which has yielded a sonic behemoth unlike anything else with an annihilating and otherworldly sound

Watch for audio samples, pre-orders for all formats, and more to be released shortly. The track listing and artwork can be found here:

1. Nether

2. Cinereous

3. Ashen Reign

4. Wings Of Annihilation

5. Incarnate

6. Devouring Night

7. Fear Of God (Amebix Cover) (Japanese Edition only)

#Abstracter #blackeneddoommetal #blackmetal #crustdoom #SentientRuin #VendettaRecords #TartarusRecords #I #IVoidhangerRecords #DaymareRecordings

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All