YOB Releases New Single 'The Screen'

Oregon stoner/doom act YOB released the new single "The Screen." Check it out in the player above. The song comes from the band's forthcoming new album "Our Raw Heart," which is set for release on June 8th via Relapse Records. Pre-orders can be made at this location.

From tragedy to triumph, YOB’s incredible 8th full-length recording was conceived amidst dire circumstances that nearly left frontman Mike Scheidt dead. Suffering from an extremely painful and potentially fatal intestinal disease, Scheidt miraculously recovered and reinvigorated the Oregon trio with a new sense of purpose for "Our Raw Heart," an album informed by the will to survive.

More exposed than ever both physically and emotionally, YOB bleeds out seven riveting tracks of enormous volume and pensive, transcendental beauty across 75 minutes of ultimate doom. A brilliant musical progression in the YOB continuum, "Our Raw Heart" is the band at its most aggressive, impassioned and eclectic. The riffs are massive, the vocals captivating and the songwriting sublime. Existing in its own organic universe, "Our Raw Heart" is truly the band’s finest work to date and the apex achievement of what heavy music can accomplish.

The album was co-produced by the band and longtime collaborator Billy Barnett at Gung Ho Studio in Eugene, Ore., with mastering handled by Heba Kadry (The Mars Volta, Diamanda Galas, Slowdive).

The track listing and artwork can be found here:

1. Ablaze

2. The Screen

3. In Reverie

4. Lungs Reach

5. Beauty in Falling Leaves

6. Original Face

7. Our Raw Heart

#YOB #RelapseRecords #doomstoner #doommetal #songstream

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All