Ancient Lights To Release Debut Album

The bell finally tolls and Ritual Productions shall be releasing Ancient Lights’ debut rite this summer, incoming July 6th! The label announced the band’s signing last year and after many dedicated and crucial hours of meticulous crafting, the final result is a monolithic debut for Ritual Productions with enough material to warrant the release of a double LP! Ancient Lights refuses to tread worn sonic terrain with the debut, instead crafting a dynamic and textured journey that explores pastures of darkness, ambience, radiance and disintegration. Comprised of members of esteemed bands of the heavy palette, the origins of the band came after 13 shadowy years of jammed discourse and psychic plotting between Adam Richardson (11PARANOIAS, Ramesses) and Ben Carr (5ive, INTRCPTR), with the optimal addition of Tim Bertilsson (Switchblade) catalysing the final reality of this band. Formed on the instinctual and perceptive jamming between the three pillars of the band, foundations build and soar into an otherworldly plane - resulting in a rite that is solemnly foreboding yet gorgeously ethereal. Melodic quietude meets searing guitars and tempos flicker and manifest though careful increments and unseen bursts of velocity. One marker of Ancient Lights is the monastic-like vocals buried within the mix that resound deep within your brain, amplifying the ritualistic and lulling hues that enable imaginative escape. Tracks such as ‘Temple Ghosts’, ‘Asakai Dasa’ and ‘Miasmaculatum’ burrow into murky, distorted depths that tumble amongst ruin whereas ‘Orichalcum Eater’ and ‘Fallow Year’ offer a sense of radiant space and dreamy psychedelic tones. Song structures dissolve and the material world is left behind when you enter Ancient Lights’ realm. Here ambience interlocks with darkness, quietude binds to loudness and blissful hypnotics deluge into doom. Unorthodox in its creation, structure and release, this debut rite is a colossal 70-minute venture – with Side C of the LP housing the entirety of the near 17-minute track ‘Against Nature’. Immerse yourself and preview the tracks ‘Decaying Lotus’, ‘Vessel of Inevitability’ (CD bonus track) and ‘Temple Ghosts’ by clicking the player above!

The track listing and artwork can be found here:

1. Decaying Lotus 2. Temple Ghosts 3. War of Attrition 4. Orichalcum Eater 5. Asakai Dasa 6. Against Nature 7. Miasmaculatum 8. Fallow Year 9. Vessel of Inevitability (CD bonus track) 10. Slow Breath (DD bonus track)

#AncientLights #RitualProductions #psychedelicdoom #sludge #doomstoner

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All