Candlemass To Release 'House Of Doom' EP

Swedish doom masters Candlemass will issue the new EP "House Of Doom" on May 25th via Napalm Records. Pre-orders can be made at this location.

It only takes a few short bars of the title track "House Of Doom" to feel that familiar sensation again: yes, Leif Edling a/k/a the undisputed king of minor key songwriting has returned. With him, he brings frenzied riffing, melancholy made sound and warm Hammond organ tapestries that form the pillars of every Candlemass classic!

Candlemass is back in top form with this killer doom epic. "The House Of Doom" EP comes with 3 bonus tracks and is raw and in your face. The Swedish pioneers of timeless slowness managed once again to distill the essence of epic doom metal - and at the same time they make waiting for the next long player (to be released in fall 2018) even harder...

Stay tuned, er doomed!

1. House of Doom

2. Flowers of Deception

3. Fortuneteller

4. Dolls On A Wall

#Candlemass #doommetal #epicdoommetal #NapalmRecords

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All