Lizzy Borden Releases New Single 'My Midnight Things'

Legendary Los Angeles metal act Lizzy Borden issued a lyric video for the new single "My Midnight Things." Check it out above! The song is the title track of the new album coming June 15th via Metal Blade Records. Pre-orders are available at this location. The album is the first release in 11 years for the band.

Since 1983, the name Lizzy Borden has been synonymous with heavy metal music of the highest caliber. With "My Midnight Things," Lizzy has reaffirmed this standing, delivering the biggest, most dramatic, moving and cinematic record of his career, and one of the most essential additions to the genre in 2018. While showcasing a diverse range of sounds, tones and moods, it is unmistakably the work of the man who released a string of classic albums in the 1980s and two more in the 00s, but with a new fire burning at the heart of the record, it is one that he has lovingly crafted for those who scream along with every word at his shows.

The track listing and artwork can be found here:

1. My Midnight Things

2. Obsessed with You

3. Long May They Haunt Us

4. The Scar Across My Heart

5. A Stranger to Love

6. The Perfect Poison

7. Run Away with Me

8. Our Love Is God

9. My Midnight Things (Reprise)

10. We Belong to the Shadows

11. Long May They Haunt Us (Reprise) (Bonus Track)

12. Silent Night (Bonus Track)

13. Waiting in the Wings (Bonus Track)

#LizzyBorden #traditionalmetal #lyricvideo #MetalBladeRecords #heavymetal #hardrock

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All