Manticora Releases Details Of New Album 'To Kill To Live To Kill'

Danish thrash/power metal act Manticora released the cover art and track listing for the upcoming 8th studio album "To Kill To Live To Kill," which is set for release on August 3rd via ViciSolum Records.

The concept double-album (the first of which is called "To Kill to Live To Kill" and the second to follow a year later) is based on the thriller/horror novel written by lead singer Lars F. Larsen. The novel is scheduled for a May 2018 release, with more information expected soon. The artwork (shown below) was painted by Danish painter/tattoo artist David Troest and it depicts the stories told in the novel.

Larsen explains: "We have always tried out new cover artwork artists for each album, so when looking for the perfect person to give justice to the novel and the two albums, we wanted someone who'd be able to grasp the essence of the stories within the book, and when looking at David's pictures in general, it's evident for even the feeble-minded that he's that exact guy. He also lives less than an hour away from us, so it was a win-win situation for everyone to be able to meet up and do corrections on the front cover and all the other pictures that'll appear in the booklet. We're already beginning the work for the second album as well, so we can follow the release schedule of having the albums out 12 months apart."

The music was recorded and mixed in Hansen Studios with renowned producer Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Destruction, a.o.), who also produced the first two Manticora albums back in the last millennium. The vocals were recorded with Tommy Hansen at Jailhouse studios (Helloween, Beyond Twilight, Jorn, a.o.). Tommy has previously produced five albums for the band.

The track listing and artwork can be found here:

1. Piano Concerto 1 - B Flat minor... 2. Echoes Of A Silent Scream 3. Through The Eyes Of The Killer - Towering Over You 4. Katana - Awakening The Lunacy 5. The Farmer's Tale Pt. 1 - The Aftermath Of Indifference 6. The Devil In Lisbon (instrumental) 7. Growth 8. Humiliation Supreme (instrumental) 9. Nothing Lasts Forever 10. Katana - Opium 11. Through The Eyes Of The Killer - Revival Of The Muse That Is Violence 12. The Farmer's Tale Pt. 2 - Annihilation At The Graves

#Manticora #powermetal #metal #ViciSolum

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All