Angelus Apatrida Releases New Single, Posts Album Details

Spanish thrashers Angelus Apatrida return with the sixth and most diverse album so far entitled “Cabaret de la Guillotine." The album will be released on May 4th via Century Media Records, with pre-orders available at this location. Check out the video clip for the band's new single "Farewell" in the player above.

Having released three albums since signing to Century Media Records in 2009, the group toured the five continents, played together with metallic pioneers like Anthrax, Megadeth or Slayer and even saw the previous album "Hidden Evolution" (2015) make it to an impressive #2 in the Spanish Charts.

After more than 150 shows all across the globe in support of the latest release, The band's new album stays true to the group‘s thrashing legacy, but the 10 new tracks also prove it is capable of crafting impressive melodic hooks and ultra-catchy, highly elaborated metal compositions. Once again mixed and mastered by Daniel Cardoso (Anathema, Anneke van Giersbergen) and packaged with artwork by Gyula Havancsák (Destruction, Annihilator), “Cabaret de la Guillotine“ clearly is the group‘s most striking, confident and neck-breaking effort to date.

The track listing and artwork can be found here:

1. Sharpen The Guillotine 2. Betrayed 3. Ministry Of God 4. The Hum 5. Downfall Of The Nation 6. One Of Us 7. The Die Is Cast 8. Witching Hour 9. Farewell 10. Martyrs Of Chicago

#AngelusApatrida #melodicthrashmetal #thrashmetal #CenturyMediaRecords #musicvideo

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All