Light This City Premieres Title Track Of New Album 'Terminal Bloom'

Bay Area melodic death metal/metalcore act Light This City premiered the stream of the new single "Terminal Bloom" over at Decibel at this location, or you can just press play in the player provided above. The song is the title track of the band's new album set for release on May 25th through Creator-Destructor Records. Pre-orders can be made over here.

On the new track, Light This City's Ben Murray said: "We're super excited to share the title track from the upcoming record with you all! 'Terminal Bloom' is one of the heavier songs on the album, with basically zero melody -- just pure thrash! We wanted to release a total banger for the second single to show our fans the diversity of heaviness within the record, and I think this one represents the influences we drive from classic Bay Area thrash and death metal. The song is definitely a ripper, and an unrelenting example of the pace of the album. We hope you enjoy it! Turn it up loud."

"Terminal Bloom" was recorded from December 2017 through February 2018 with Zack Ohren, who handled the band's previous four full length albums, at Castle Ultimate Studios in Oakland, California, and features vibrant cover artwork by Tony Midi.

Check out the track listing here:

1. Reality In Disarray

2. A Grotesque Reflection (song streaming here)

3. Dormant Tide

4. Terminal Bloom

5. Death Downwind

6. Agents Of Fate

7. Extinguished

8. The Wake Of My Will

9. Neverlanding

10. Wildheart

The band just announced a tour with Gygax for the Western U.S. Details are available at this location.

#LightThisCity #melodicdeathmetal #melodicmetalcore #CreatorDestructorRecords #songstream

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All