Mortuous To Release Debut Full Length, New Single Streaming

San Jose brutal death/doom practitioners Mortuous - featuring past and present members of Exhumed, Repulsion, Necrot, Atrament, and others - will unleash the bestial fruits of the debut full length "Through Wilderness" debut in North America on June 22nd via a joint partnership between Tankcrimes Records and the newly-launched Carbonized Records spearheaded by drummer Chad Gailey (Necrot). Pre-order the album over here.

"Through Wilderness" was captured at Earhammer Studios with Greg Wilkinson (Brainoil, Vastum, Necrot, etc.) and boasts eight punishing tracks that pay respects to the likes of My Dying Bride, Paradise Lost, Rottrevore, and Disembowelment. The album includes guest appearances by Chris Reifert and Danny Coralles of Autopsy, Derrel Houdashelt, formerly of Exhumed, and Teresa Wallace of Dreaming Dead and comes swathed in the cover art of Marald Van Haasteren (Bolt Thrower, Baroness, Necrot).

"Through Wilderness" will see release in the following formats: CD, limited LP (housed in a gold foil stamped gatefold jacket), cassette, and digitally via Tankcrimes and Carbonized with Dawnbreed Records handling the CD and LP release in Europe and Extremely Rotten handling the European cassette edition.

The track listing and cover art can be found here:

1. Beyond Flesh

2. Bitterness

3. Chrysalis Of Sorrow

4. The Dead Yet Dream

5. Anguish And Insanity

6. Through Wilderness

7. Prisoner Unto Past

8. Screaming Headless

#Mortuous #brutaldeathmetal #deathmetal #TankcrimesRecords #songstream

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All