Scientist Premieres 'Magick Mirror' Video

Chicago-based avant blackened sludge metal architects Scientist teamed up with Indy Metal Vault to premiere the video clip for "Magick Mirror," the recently released new single. You can check it out at this location, or just simply hit play in the player provided above.

The song appears on the new album "Barbelith," which drops as a self-release on April 13th. Pre-orders can be made over here.

On the track, the band commented: "Fitting within the concept of the record, 'Magick Mirror' is an ethereal liquid substance which, in small doses, allows the consumer to slip in and out of time to relive their past, explore their future, and experience their existence from an objective distance. This song is about both the allure and the dangers of using such a powerful substance."

The track listing can be found here:

1. Chokhmah Binah

2. Magick Mirror (song streaming here)

3. Barbelith (song streaming here)

4. Fiction Suit

5. Retrograde

6. Shed this Meat

7. (Home) At Last

Scientist will bring the audio bedlam to stages in the coming days/weeks. Confirmed dates so far are:

w/ Cokegoat, Corridoré:

4/26/2018 Burlington - Chicago, IL

4/27/2018 Quarters - Milwaukee, WI

4/28/2018 The Wisco - Madison, WI

#Scientist #experimentaldeathmetal #blackenedsludgemetal #sludgemetal #tourdates #musicvideo

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All