The Night Flight Orchestra Announces New Album 'Sometimes The World Ain't Enough'

Swedish AOR/classic rock act The Night Flight Orchestra - featuring Soilwork vocalist Bjorn 'Speed' Strid and Arch Enemy bassist Sharlee D'Angelo - announced the new album "Sometimes The World Ain't Enough," which will be issued on June 29th via Nuclear Blast. Pre-order the album over here.

Check out the video for "This Time" in the player above!

The disc album was produced by the band once again at Handsome Hard Music/Larsson Music Studio as well as Nordic Sound Lab in Skara, Sweden. Mixing duties fell to guitarist Sebastian Forslund and mastering was performined by Thomas "Plec" Johansson at The Panic Room.

The band stated: "The Night Flight Orchestra returns with another chapter in their steaming space opera that began with 'Amber Galactic.' This time, the female space commanders want even more revenge than they already had, space is even more infinite, and the amount of champagne it takes to keep this navy afloat and adrift in the cosmos is probably illegal on most planets!

"Never looking back, The Night Flight Orchestra boldly goes where no man or woman has ever gone before, and with this album, they've taken another step in their quest to elevate classic rock from being a music genre to becoming an immersive whole-body transcendental experience!

"It's time to prepare yourself, because the riffs will be riffier, the vocals will be throatier, the synthesizers will envelop you, the AOR will be AOR-ier, the long songs will be longer, the short songs will be shorter, the bass will seduce you, the drums will destroy you, the groove will hypnotize and paralyze you. Can you handle it?"

The track listing and album artwork can be found here:

1. This Time

2. Turn To Miami

3. Paralyzed

4. Sometimes The World Ain’t Enough

5. Moments Of Thunder

6. Speedwagon

7. Lovers In the Rain

8. Can’t Be That Bad

9. Pretty Thing Closing In

10. Barcelona

11. Winged And Serpentine

12. The Last Of The Independent Romantics

13. Marjorie (Bonus Track)

#TheNightFlightOrchestra #AOR #rock #hardrock #classicrock #NuclearBlastRecords

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All