Monsterworks Streaming New Album 'Scale And Probability' In Full

New Zealand's Monsterworks will release the new album "Scale and Probability" on May 4th via Eat Lead and Die Music. Ahead of the release, the band is streaming the album in full in the player below. You can also purchase the album through that player as well.

The album was recorded at Rockfield Studios, Wales (Queen, Black Sabbath, Judas Priest, Coldplay) and mastered by Dan Swanö at Unisound, Sweden, the band has gone for a full dynamic range approach to its music.

Frontman Jon says: "While there is a growing movement towards dynamic metal production, it is still all too common for the music we love to be overcompressed to make it sound louder, known as 'brickwalling', crushing the natural dynamics and causing listener fatigue. My band may have even been guilty of it a bit in the past, but no more. I urge you to demand the best sound quality from other bands and record labels. Full Dynamic Range or nothing (and not charging extra for it in an HD download). Not everyone can afford to record in great studios, but everyone can take the sensible decision not to ruin their own music during the mastering process in a futile attempt to fight and lose in the Loudness Wars..... and don't even get me started on drums that sound like typewriters and guitar amp simulation software! This has been a public service announcement.... also please buy our album."

The track listing and artwork can be found here:

1. The Great Silence

2. Weight of Emptiness

3. Cosmic Deadly Probe

4. The Reveal

5. All Truths Be True

6. Ockham's Razor

#Monsterworks #thrashmetal #deathmetal #traditionalmetal #EatLeadAndDieMusic #studiovideo #fullalbumstream

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All