Gioeli-Castronovo Announced Debut Album 'Set The World On Fire'

Johnny Gioeli and Deen Castronovo first played together on the debut Hardline album, "Double Eclipse," which was released in 1992. 25 years later, the two were reunited in Italy to commence work on the debut Gioeli-Castronovo album "Set The World On Fire." The album will be released July 13, 2018 via Frontiers Music Srl. Pre-order the album at this location.

Check out the first single/video clip for "Through" in the player above.

"It was so great to work with Johnny again, I've always loved his voice and it was a pleasure to be a part of this collaboration! It was like we'd never left each other," says Castronovo.

"It was like the first day he tried to hold my hand and kiss me in 1992. Ha Ha!!! KIDDING! Seriously, I never left Deen. Deen never left me, so reuniting was easy. Counting our blessings were plentiful. Singing together was magical," says Gioeli about working with Castronovo again.

Both men have continued on their musical paths since they last saw one another, with Gioeli continuing to lead Hardline, while Castronovo spent time with Ozzy Osbourne and had an extended tour of duty with the legendary Journey. Castronovo is currently active with The Dead Daisies and Revolution Saints in addition to Gioeli-Castronovo.

Gioeli's vocal talents combined with Deen's superb drumming abilities (and whom is also a fine vocalist in his own right) has made for a stunning album that is driving a driving hard rock record, while also chock full of uplifting melodies and poignant lyrical messages.

We'd tell you to sit back and enjoy this album, but you'll be on your feet the second it starts, so stand up and take notice of this display of two immense talents doing what they do best!

The track listing and artwork can be found here:

1. Set The World On Fire

2. Through

3. Who I Am

4. Fall Like An Angel

5. It's All About You

6. Need You Now

7. Ride Of Your Life

8. Mother

9. Walk With Me

10. Run For Your Life

11. Remember Me

12. Let Me Out

#GioeliCastronovo #hardrock #rock #AOR #FrontiersMusicSrl #musicvideo

79 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All