Fog Light To Release New Album '2nd Impression', Video Clip For New Single Available

Metal fusion rock band Fog Light is about to release the second album "2nd Impression" on June 15th 2018 via Inverse Records. The first single 'Mystinen viiksimies' was released today and you can enjoy the video clip in the player above. The band draws its influences from the surrounding world and strives to experiment with instruments. Musical influences include vast array of bands and artists like: Tony MacAlpine, Virgil Donati, Allan Holdsworth, King Crimson, 90's death metal, Jimi Hendrix, Black Sabbath, etc. The band consists members from Omnium Gatherum, Total Devastation, Demonic Death Judge, Kreyskull and Kaihoro. Pasi Hakuli comments: "With this new album we have moved towards heavier expression. We're giving space to all the musicians to lead the tracks towards, let it be furious guitar solo, tasteful bass melody or bombarding drum fill. It's all carefully wrapped in composed tunes. At the best, a melody that flows upon the heavy riffs, drives a listener far further beyond the depths of mind."

The track listing and artwork for the album can be found here:

1. Alkutila 2. Kyllä/Ei 3. Mystinen viiksimies 4. Aika 5. Puun ja kuoren välissä 6. Ei (ihmis)kontaktia 7. Kiven möyhennystä 8. Naamion takaa 9. Tarkista totuus 10. Väärä ovi

#FogLight #jazzfusion #metalfusion #progressivemetal #progressiverock #artrock #InverseRecords #musicvideo

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All