Necrytis Releases Details Of New Album 'Dread En Ruin'

The release date of the new album "Dread En Ruin" by the U.S. metal act Necrytis has been set for June 29th via Pure Steel Records. Pre-orders will be availableon June 15th.

Necrytis - featuring former Onward main main Toby Knapp - already released the debut album "Countersighns" through Pure Steel Publishing. Now, less than a year later - the sophomore album is finished and the band moves to the label's main division - Pure Steel Records!

With "Dread En Ruin," fans can expect traditional, straight 80s U.S. power metal with a slight melodic edge. The influence of Onward can be heard everywhere on this record, although Toby provides his work here with an even more progressive and playful mark. Drummer, vocalist, lyricist Shane Wacaster and Knapp have created an album that not only salutes the obvious influences of Fates Warning and Queensryche but gives a nod towards early NWoBHM era Def Leppard and even vintage Jethro Tull!

The track listing and artwork can be found here:

1. Starshine 2. Necrytis 3. Blood In The Well 4. Call Us Insanity 5. Odyssey Divine 6. Heresiarch Profane

#Necryris #Onward #PureSteelRecords #traditionalmetal #powermetal #NWoBHM


© 2017 -2019 CROM Productions/Blazing Metal Photography/Carl Frederick. All Rights Reserved. 

The content contained within is wholly owned by CROM Productions/Blazing Metal Photography/Carl Frederick and cannot be used without proper credit, citation or permission.