Haken Releases 'In Memoriam' Clip For New DVD 'L-1VE'

Haken is set to release the band's first ever live album entitled ‘L-1VE’ on the June 22nd (pre-order the release here). Following the release of the band's much-acclaimed fourth studio album "Affinity," Haken embarked upon the 10th anniversary tour across Europe amd North America. Recorded and filmed on April 13, 2017 at the legendary Melkweg venue on the Amsterdam stop of that tour, this represents the band’s first ever live document with tracks from across the bands discography.

The band comments: “The release of official live material is a project that is long overdue and we know our existing fans have been crying out for this for some time now. It is largely due to the will of the people that the idea of this project became a reality. Both the band and the label were inundated with emails requesting a live release in some shape or form, and it was actually rather flattering, so giving the people what they wanted just felt like the right thing to do”

The setlist focused heavily on the two most recent critically acclaimed albums 'Affinity' (2016) and 'The Mountain' (2013) with a 22 minute encore of the title track from 'Visions' (2011). However, the centerpiece for the album has to be the beast that is “Aquamedley” which sees the band celebrating and performing excerpts from the debut album “Aquarius” (2010) - a story of a mermaid born into a corrupt human world and who's sacrifice is the savior of humanity from a great flood. Drawing from 6 out of 7 of the tracks, this 25 minute medley strings the compositions together seamlessly.

‘L-1VE’ will be released as a 2CD/2DVD Digipak package and as digital download. The DVD will include 4 bonus tracks filmed at ProgPower USA 2016, which also includes Mike Portnoy’s cameo appearance on gong, as well as all of the official videos from the "Affinity" album. The live audio was mixed by Jerry Guidroz, known for his work with Neal Morse and Winery Dogs.

The track listing and artwork can be found here:

Disc 1:

1. affinity.exe/Initiate (06:01) 2. In Memoriam (04:42) 3. 1985 (09:21) 4. Red Giant (06:31) 5. Aquamedley (22:31)

Disc 2:

1. As Death Embraces (03:50) 2. Atlas Stone (07:12) 3. Cockroach King (08:17) 4. The Architect (15:59) 5. The Endless Knot (06:34) 6. Visions (23:34)

Disc 3:

1. affinity.exe/Initiate (06:01) 2. In Memoriam (04:40) 3. 1985 (09:24) 4. Red Giant (06:26) 5. Aquamedley (22:31) 6. As Death Embraces (03:46) 7. Atlas Stone (07:13) 8. Cockroach King (08:18) 9. The Architect (16:01) 10. The Endless Knot (06:33) 11. Visions (23:35)

Disc 4:

1. Falling Back to Earth (12:10) 2. Earthrise (05:08) 3. Pareidolia (10:20) 4. Crystallised (20:14) 5. Initiate (04:16) 6. Earthrise (04:48) 7. Lapse (04:44)

#Haken #progressivemetal #progressiverock #progressivehardrock #musicvideo #InsideOutMusic

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All