Immortal Returns With New Album 'Northern Chaos Gods'

Immortal has returned with the new album "Northern Chaos Gods" and with a blizzard from the north - unleashed the deadly title track to the new album, which is available in the player above.The album is the first full length album in nearly 10 years, and the first post-Abbath material since the 1991 demo. It will be Winter in July, as the album drops via Nuclear Blast Records on July 6th! Pre-order the album in multiple formats at this location.

"Northern Chaos Gods" is a blizzard agitating the very foundations of black metal. With rabid furore, teeth-baring aggression and an eerie cold that crawls deep into the very bones of the listener after only a few unrelenting seconds, Immortal have erected a new superior kingdom of frost on top of their existing legacy. "Northern Chaos Gods," consequently, is the very essence of Immortal; a distillate of grimness that will once again heave the band onto the ice throne of Norwegian black metal. The songs on "Northern Chaos Gods" sound like they were cleaved out of a massive glacier. Grim, harsh and frostbitten, gripped by a triumphant possession – it’s an apocalyptic tribute to the complete and glorious past of this living legend. Once again with the help of producer Peter Tägtgren, Immortal has unleashed another classic album! “This is how Immortal is meant to sound”, croaks Demonaz, “and this is an album that pays tribute to our musical past as well.”

The track listing and artwork can be found here:

1. Northern Chaos Gods

2. Into Battle Ride

3. Gates To Blashyrkh

4. Grim And Dark

5. Called To Ice

6. Where Mountains Rise

7. Blacker Of Worlds

8. Mighty Ravendark

#Immortal #blackmetal #HeadlineNews #songstream

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All