Nervosa Wants To 'Kill The Silence' With Thrash In New Video Clip

Brazilian thrash act Nervosa released a video clip for the new song "Kill the Silence," which you can check out in the player above. The song appears on the new album "Downfall of Mankind" coming June 1st via Napalm Records. Pre-order the album over here.

Guitarist Prika comments on the new song and video: “A perfect scenery to compose lyrics that encourage overcoming. It talks about things that hurt you and that you’re not alone. This new video symbolizes a new phase in the band with which I identify myself 100%!"

"I like the idea of using fire in the video, because i think the symbology has everything to do with the message in the song. Fire represents renewal and mainly purification, and using it in the video really gives me the idea of triumph, overcoming and moving on!” adds Fernanda Lira.

The track listing for "Downfall of Mankind" can be found here:

1. Intro

2. Horrordome

3. Never Forget, Never Repeat (see lyric video here)

4. Enslave

5. Bleeding

6. ... And Justice for Whom?

7. Vultures

8. Kill the Silence

9. No Mercy

10. Raise Your Fist!

11. Fear, Violence and Massacre

12. Conflict

13. Cultura do Estupro

14. Selfish Battle (Bonus Track)

Check out the band live here:

13.07.18 DE - Milmersdorf / Headache Inside 14.07.18 DE - Torgau / In Flammen 17.08.18 CZ - Litomerice / Death Coffee Party 25.08.18 AT - Spital am Semmering / Kaltenbach Open Air 30.08.18 CH - Luzern / Schüür 31.08.18 CH - Hauteville / Abyss Festival 01.09.18 BE - Chapelle-Lez Herlaimont / Cercle Metal Festival 02.09.18 UK - Edingburg / Heavy Scotland

#Nervosa #thrashmetal #modernthrash #tourdates #oldschoolthrash #NapalmRecords #musicvideo

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All