Dee Snider Details New Album 'For The Love Of Metal'

Dee Snider is an influential hard rock legend, reality TV star, Broadway alumnus, horror movie director, radio host and the face and voice of the legendary Twisted Sister. He possesses a resume that many would kill for. And yet the singer's thirst for metal is far from quenched.

Now Dee Snider is back with a brand new album entitled "For The Love Of Metal" to be released on July 27th via Napalm Records. Pre-order the album at this location.

Dee talks about the album in the video clip above.

The album was produced by Hatebreed vocalist Jamey Jasta and features contributions from Howard Jones (ex-Killswitch Engage), Mark Morton (Lamb Of God), Alissa White-Gluz (Arch Enemy), Joel Grind and Nick Bellmore (Toxic Holocaust) and Charlie Bellmore (Kingdom Of Sorrow).

Dee Snider on the release: "I am beyond excited to be working with one of the world's leading labels for heavy music, it's a perfect home for this album! I believe there's something for every hard rock and metal fan on this record and I cannot wait to unleash it on the world July 27th!"

Jamey Jasta comments: "I'm so happy and proud to have been a part of this project, Dee Snider is an American original, there is no other voice like his on earth, his power and passion really shine through on this album. Metal brings us all together and with Dee still at the forefront, it's a great time to be a fan of heavy music!"

Howard Jones states: "To be given the chance to write for AND sing with Dee Snider, one of the men responsible for shaping heavy music as it is today, is an absolute honor. The voice, the mind, the swagger...the man is one of a kind."

Alissa White-Gluz comments: "I am honored and humbled to sing alongside such a truly unique and talented soul. I love that Dee Snider has continued to shock people for decades just by being himself. I can't wait for everyone to hear our duet! It was no easy task matching up to Dee's level of vocal prowess but I was happy to accept the challenge and I'm in love with the results!"

The track listing and artwork can be found here:

1. Lies Are A Business

2. Tomorrow's No Concern

3. I am The Hurricane

4. American Made

5. Roll Over You

6. I'm Ready

7. Running Mazes

8. Mask

9. Become The Storm

10. The Hardest Way (Feat. Howard Jones)

11. Dead Hearts (Love Thy Enemy) (Feat. Alissa White-Gluz)

12. For The Love of Metal

Check out Dee live here:

03.08. - 04.08.2018 SE - Rejmyre / Skogsröjet Festival

10.08. - 12.08.2018 BE - Kortrijk / Alcatraz Metal Festival

#DeeSnider #TwistedSister #hardrock #heavymetal #traditionalmetal #NapalmRecords #studiovideo

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All