Redemption Begins 'Long Night's Journey Into Day', New Single 'Little Men' Strea

On July 27th, Redemption will release the seventh full-length album "Long Night's Journey into Day" - the first to be produced with Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Primal Fear, Amaranthe, Doro, etc.). For a preview of Long Night's Journey into Day, the single "Little Men" can be heard in the player above.

Pre-order the album over here now in the following formats:

- ltd. first edition Digipak-CD with 2 exclusive bonus tracks - jewel-case CD - 180g black vinyl - navy-blue/red marbled vinyl (EU exclusive - limited to 300 copies) - transparent light blue marbled vinyl (EU exclusive - limited to 200 copies) - marine blue/green marbled vinyl (US exclusive - limited to 200 copies) * exclusive bundles with a shirt, plus digital options are also available!

The follow-up to 2016's "The Art Of Loss," which van Dyk counts amongst Redemption's very best, "Long Night's Journey Into Day" is arguably the sound of a band at the height of its powers. As followers of Redemption are also aware, it is the first full-length since the departure of vocalist Ray Alder, and features the debut of Evergrey vocalist Tom Englund.

"We were unable to tour 'The Art Of Loss' because Ray was not able to actively participate in Redemption any longer, so we decided it was time to part company shortly after its release. Ray is a dear friend, and I have nothing but respect and love for him and what we created together. But at some point, it just became untenable." Of course, Alder's shoes were not exactly going to be easy to fill, and it was essential that his successor be someone who would immediately command respect, as well as somebody who could exceed expectations when it came to performance. Moreover, it was integral that they had someone who could fully invest in the lyrical themes concerning the human condition, which have always been central to Redemption. So, the fact that from the beginning of his career Englund has penned lyrics about feelings of doubt, fear and despair with an unshakable emotional authenticity made him the perfect choice. "Because of the power of his voice and the emotion he brings, this isn't going to be a shocking transition for fans. Tom's also a very versatile vocalist, and being a songwriter, he has a tremendous melodic and compositional sensibility, and on top of that, we've known each other for many years, and there is a level of not just professional respect but personal friendship to it all." Guitarists Chris Poland (Megadeth, OHM) and Simone Mularoni (DGM) return as guest musicians. When it came to backing up the music with visuals, the band once again turned to a longtime collaborator, Travis Smith, whose humbling resumé includes records by bands such as Art Of Defiance, Opeth and Iced Earth. The track listing and artwork can be found here:

1. Eyes You Dare Not Meet in Dreams 2. Someone Else's Problem 3. The Echo Chamber 4. Impermanent 5. Indulge in Color 6. Little Men 7. And Yet 8. The Last of Me 9. New Year's Day 10. Long Night's Journey into Day

#Redemption #progressivemetal #MetalBladeRecords #songstream

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All