YOB Releases Audio Visualizer Video For New Single 'Our Raw Heart'

Oregon stoner/doom act YOB released an audio visualizer clip for the new single "Our Raw Heart," which is available in the player above. The song is the title track from forthcoming new album set for release on June 8th via Relapse Records. Pre-orders can be made at this location.

From tragedy to triumph, YOB’s incredible 8th full-length recording was conceived amidst dire circumstances that nearly left frontman Mike Scheidt dead. Suffering from an extremely painful and potentially fatal intestinal disease, Scheidt miraculously recovered and reinvigorated the Oregon trio with a new sense of purpose for "Our Raw Heart," an album informed by the will to survive.

The album was co-produced by the band and longtime collaborator Billy Barnett at Gung Ho Studio in Eugene, Ore., with mastering handled by Heba Kadry (The Mars Volta, Diamanda Galas, Slowdive).

The track listing and artwork can be found here:

1. Ablaze

2. The Screen (song streaming here)

3. In Reverie

4. Lungs Reach

5. Beauty in Falling Leaves

6. Original Face

7. Our Raw Heart

#YOB #RelapseRecords #doomstoner #doommetal #songstream #musicvideo

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2017 -2019 CROM Productions/Blazing Metal Photography/Carl Frederick. All Rights Reserved. 

The content contained within is wholly owned by CROM Productions/Blazing Metal Photography/Carl Frederick and cannot be used without proper credit, citation or permission.