Kataklysm Posts First Track-By-Track Video For 'Meditations'

Only two weeks left until Canadian based death metal act Kataklysm releases the new album "Meditations" on June 1st via Nuclear Blast Records. With the first two singles "Narcissist" and "Guillotine" already out, the band has revealed some more song snippets in the form of the first track-by-track trailer. Watch the video above to learn more about the songs "Guillotine," "Outsider," "The Last Breath I'll Take Is Yours," "Narcissist" and "Born to Kill and Destined to Die." Pre-order "Meditations" over here.

Recently, the band have announced they will be playing FOUR exclusive U.S. dates before heading to Europe. Attendees of the shows will receive a copy of "Meditations" and bonus live DVD. Following the release on June 1st, the band will play June 2nd at St. Vitus in Brooklyn, June 3rd at Northside Yacht Club in Cincinnati, June 4th at Reggies in Chicago and the final show will be at the Whisky A Go Go in West Hollywood on June 7th. Support for the release shows will be none other than Jungle Rot, who will play the first 3 shows, and Exmortus who will play the show at the Whisky A Go Go.

The track listing for "Meditations" is available here:

1. Guillotine (see lyric video here)

2. Outsider

3. The Last Breath I’ll Take Is Yours

4. Narcissist (see video clip here)

5. Born To Kill And Destined To Die

6. In Limbic Resonance

7. ...And Then I Saw Blood

8. What Doesn’t Break Doesn’t Heal

9. Bend The Arc, Cut The Cord

10. Achilles’ Heel

#Kataklysm #deathmetal #metal #trackbytrackvideo

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All