Lizzy Borden Premieres Video For New Song 'Long May They Haunt Us'

Legendary Los Angeles metal act Lizzy Borden premiered a video clip for the new song "Long May They Haunt Us" over at Loudwire here, but you can also check it out in the player above. The song is appears on the band's new album "My Midnight Things' the title track of the new album coming June 15th via Metal Blade Records. Pre-orders are available at this location. The album is the first release in 11 years for the band.

"Long May They Haunt Us", which Lizzy Borden proclaims as "the most meaningful song on the 'My Midnight Things' album. It's about those people that are no longer in our lives but we still think about them every single day. They haunt us with more than a memory, a haunt that we hope will never go away." The video was directed by David Brodsky.

The extended layoff between albums has not dulled his desire to rock and shock. "Although we have stayed busy touring all over the world, I missed being a recording artist. I look at the new album as a new beginning, I pushed the restart button on my career," Borden comments.

The track listing and artwork can be found here:

1. My Midnight Things (see lyric video here)

2. Obsessed with You

3. Long May They Haunt Us

4. The Scar Across My Heart

5. A Stranger to Love

6. The Perfect Poison

7. Run Away with Me

8. Our Love Is God

9. My Midnight Things (Reprise)

10. We Belong to the Shadows

11. Long May They Haunt Us (Reprise) (Bonus Track)

12. Silent Night (Bonus Track)

13. Waiting in the Wings (Bonus Track)

#LizzyBorden #traditionalmetal #MetalBladeRecords #heavymetal #hardrock #musicvideo

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All