The Slyde Streams Debut Album 'Awakening' In Full

Toronto melodic progressive metal/rock act The Slyde released the debut album "Awakening" in full today (May 18th) and teamed up with Progressive Music Planet to stream the album in full. Check it out at this location, or just check it out in the player at the bottom.

The band comments: "We think fans will certainly enjoy this release, and will notice that we're slowly adding more of an aggressive edge to our songwriting plus incorporating more 'metal' elements into the riffs. 'Awakening' is less conceptual than previous releases by containing more straight up rockin' tunes. Each song stands on its own."

The track listing for "Awakening" is:

1. Awaken 2. Walk With Me 3. In Silence 4. These Wars 5. Awakening 6. So Blind 7. Fading (see lyric video here) 8. Join The Parade 9. Divide 10. Back Again (see video clip here)

The band hits the road in a few days for dates in Ontario and Quebec The list is provided here:

May 23 – Peterborough, ON – The Red Dog May 24 – Toronto, ON – Hard Luck Bar

May 25 – Hamilton, ON – This Ain’t Hollywood May 26 – Niagara Falls, ON – The Geekery Pub June 6 – Kingston, ON – The Mansion June 7 – Montreal, QC – Katacombes June 8 – Ottawa, ON – Cafe Dekcuf June 9 – Cornwall, ON – Lola’s Pub

#TheSlyde #progressivemetal #progressiverock #progressivehardrock #tourdates #fullalbumstream

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All