The Lion's Daughter Streams New Single 'Call The Midnight Animal'

St. Louis progressive/blackened sludge act The Lion's Daughter is streaming the new single "Call the Midnight Animal" in the player above. The song appears on the band's new album "Future Cult," which is set to drop on July 20th via Season of Mist. Pre-order the album at this location.

"Future Cult" is the epitome of horror put to sound. A sonic harbinger of the end of time, the album blends the band's harsh and unforgiving modern metal with creeping synths inspired by 70's and 80's horror and sci-fi scores. "Future Cult" weaves tension, anger, violence and malevolence as The Lion's Daughter contemplates a new dawning for man in a post-apocalyptic world. The new God, the new animal, the new cult of desolation and terror; the new hopelessness. "Future Cult" is a suspenseful and horrific study in terror.

The track listing and artwork can be found here:

1. Future Cult

2. Call the Midnight Animal

3. Die Into Us

4. Suicide Market

5. The Gown

6. Grease Infant

7. Galaxy Ripper

8. Tragedy

9. Girl Autopsy

10. In the Flesh

#TheLionsDaughter #SeasonOfMist #songstream #progressiveblackmetal #blackenedsludgemetal

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All