Halcyon Way Details New Album 'Bloody But Unbowed'

Hot off the heels of signing a new record deal with Agonia Records, Atlanta based Halcyon Way announced details of the upcoming new album "Bloody But Unbowed." The album is expected for release on August 3rd and will be made available as a digipak CD, vinyl LP and digital download.

The band's sound cannot be neatly slotted into any sub-category of metal. It can be described as heavy, catchy, technical, progressive and above all, focused on strong songcraft. The band draws influences and inspiration from many metal bands, from Megadeth to Dream Theater, to Testament and Chimaira. With a magnitude of catchy hooks, vocal harmonies a la King's X or Stryper, and heavy, technical, yet ultimately accessible instrumentation, Halcyon Way is ready to begin a new chapter with the forthcoming new studio album. "Bloody But Unbowed" was recorded, mixed and mastered by Mark Lewis (Whitechapel, Trivium, Bad Wolves, Threat Signal) and is replete with artwork from Travis Smith (Opeth, Overkill, Death, Iced Earth). The album boasts a very special appearance of "The Nailhead Choir", with many guest names to be revealed soon. The band is currently filming a music video for the lead single "Blame", which is expected to drop early June together with pre-orders. The band commented: "“We are beyond excited to finally unleash this beast upon everyone. This is by far our heaviest album, but it also has the biggest choruses, and it’s just the right next step in our evolution as a band. It was a difficult album to write and put over the finish line, and we cannot wait to have everyone hear it. From the songs to the production to the art, we think all our fans are going to absolutely love it, and when people that haven’t heard Halcyon Way before get a taste, they’re going to be like ‘where has this band been my whole life?'". The track listing and artwork can be found here:

1. Devolutionize 2. Bloody But Unbowed 3. Blame 4. Slaves To Silicon 5. Superpredator 6. Primal Scream 7. Ten Thousand Ways 8. The Church Of Me 9. Cast Another Stone 10. Crowned In Violence 11. Burning The Summit 12. Desolate 13. Insufferable (Bonus Track) 14. Stand For Something (Bonus Track)

#HalcyonWay #progressivemetal #modernmetal #modernhardrock #AgoniaRecords #alternativemetal

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All