Schubert In Rock Details New Album 'Commander Of Pain'

Schubert In Rock - the side project of No Bros' Klaus Schubert - detailed the upcoming new album "Commander of Pain," the band's first for new record label Pure Steel Records. The album will be issued on June 29th, with pre-orders set to commence on June 15th in Pure Steel's webshop.

Just like it did five years ago, the new Schubert In Rock project features some of the world’s most sought-after heavy metal musicians, marking yet another milestone in Austrian rock music. The new album introduces a number of entirely new songs, all of them tailor-made for each artist while remaining true to Schubert's distinctive sonic signature.

The line-up is pretty impressive: Marc Storace (Krokus), Don Airey (Deep Purple), Jeff Scott Soto (Sons of Apollo, W.E.T.), Jennifer Batten (Michael Jackson, Jeff Beck), Doogie White (Rainbow, Michael Schenker, Cornerstone), Dan McCafferty (former front man of Nazareth), Michael Vescera (Obsession, Animetal USA, Loudness), Dan McCafferty (former frontman of Nazareth), as well as local friends like Ewald Pfleger from the international chartbreakers Opus.

The main band members are: Klaus Schubert (guitars), Walt Stuefer (vox), Andy Marberger (bass guitar, backing vocals), Bernie Welz (drums) and Andy J. Brunner (keyboards). The track listing and artwork can be found here:

1. Empathy 2. Burning Heart 3. Little Boy 4. Too Late 5. Under The Lights 6. World With No Tomorrow 7. Forgive Me When I Fall 8. Ride The Bullet 9. On The Line 10. It´s Our World 11. Dance Of The Black Tattoo 12. Commander Of Pain 13. My Name Is Judas

#SchubertInRock #NoBros #KlausSchubert #rock #hardrock #traditionalmetal #PureSteelRecords

131 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All