Bookakee Announces New Album 'Ignominies'

Often referred to as Montreal's answer to GWAR, progressive/technical Death Metal whirlwind Bookakee will release the sophomore album "Ignominies" June 29 via Transcending Records. Musically ambitious, holistically entertaining, and decimating in its approach, "Ignominies" is guaranteed to leave an indelible imprint on the minds of listeners the world over.

A promo video for first single "Bréhaigne," the album's only song sung in French and featuring guest vocalist Julien Truchan (Benighted), is now available for audio terror immersion in the player above.

Mixing, mastering, and drum recording for Ignominies were accomplished at Christian Donaldson's (Cryptopsy) legendary studio The Grid. Vocals, guitars and bass were recorded by Bookakee vocalist Simon Pierre Gagnon in his home studio.

The track listing and artwork can be found here:

1. Monarch of the Depraved

2. Ignominies

3. Bréhaigne (feat. Julien Truchan of Benighted)

4. Oculus Nebula

5. Muliebria

6. Intermission 1

7. Mario Whirl

8. Refuge Insidieux

9. Intermission 2

10. Scullion

11. Celestial Decimation

12. As We Assault Empyrean

13. Noise

#Bookakee #progressivedeathmetal #technicaldeathmetal #TranscendingRecords #songstream

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All