Dark Sarah To Release 'The Golden Moth'

Finnish cinematic metal band Dark Sarah will release the new album "The Golden Moth" on September 21st in Europe and North America via Inner Wound Recordings. Check out the music video for the single "Trespasser" in the player above.

"The Golden Moth" is the last part of the first Dark Sarah trilogy ("The Chronicles"). The trilogy tells about Dark Sarah's travel through three worlds: The Middle World ("Behind The Black Veil" album), The Underworld ("The Puzzle" album) and The Upper World ("The Golden Moth" album).

On "The Golden Moth" album Dark Sarah has to face the final test and find her way to the gods in the Upper World. After she had solved the puzzle in The Underworld and found the three keys, the Iron birds came there for her and took her to the Upper World, a deserted waste land where the gods rule. But also a trespasser, The Dragon, came with her. In the heat of the desert they meet again and there is something The Dragon wants from her..

JP Leppäluoto (Charon) has joined the official lineup as The Dragon for the upcoming album. Also in the roles of The Gods you will hear featuring artists as Zuberoa Aznarez (Diabulus In Musica) and Marco Hietala (Nightwish).

The lineup for the album is:

Heidi Parviainen (as Dark Sarah) - vocals

JP Leppäluoto (as Dragon) - vocals

Erkka Korhonen - guitar

Sami Salonen - guitar

Rude Rothstén - bass

Thomas Tunkkari - drums

The track listing and artwork can be found here:

1. Desert Rose

2. Trespasser

3. Wheel

4. My Beautiful Enemy

5. I Once Had Wings

6. Pirates

7. Sky Sailing

8. Wish

9. Gods Speak

10. Promise

11. Golden Moth

12. The Gate Of Time

#DarkSarah #cinematicmetal #symphonicmetal #melodicsymphonicmetal #InnerWoundRecordings

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All