Dying Awkward Angel Release New Album 'Absence Of Light', Issues New Lyric Video

Italian melodic death metal act Dying Awkward Angel just released release the new album "Absence of Light" - the band's sophomore full length release - today (May 25th) via Rockshots Records. Check out the lyric video for the new single "Maldita Seas" in the player above and grab a copy of the album at this location.

Initially formed two decades ago in Turin, Dying Awkward Angel is a total testament to the strength and convictions of true metal. Enduring line-up changes and travails that would have crushed a lesser band, Dying Awkward Angel refused to die…instead they have thrived! Inspired by In Flames, At The Gates, Carcass, Dark Tranquillity, in 2013, the band finally unleashed the debut full length album "Waiting For Punishment," following it in 2016 with a well-received EP entitled "Madness Rising."

Now in 2018, the band's current line up with founding member Edoardo Demuro on guitar, Luca Pellegrino on drums, Lorenzo Asselli on guitars, David Onidaon bass and Michael Spallieri on vocals has released the next full length "Absence of Light."

The album's track listing and artwork can be found here:

1. Blood of Your Blood 2. Death Coach 3. Isaiah 53:7 4. Shade 5. Dolls 6. Sancta Sanctorum 7. Absence of Light 8. Maldita Seas 9. The Dust Devil 10. T.U.S.K. 11. The Killing Floor

#DyingAwkwardAngel #melodicdeathmetal #deathmetal #RockshotsRecords #lyricvideo

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All