Khemmis Releases Visualizer Clip For New Single 'Bloodletting'

Denver metal/doom quartet Khemmis released a visualizer video for the new single "Bloodletting." The song is the opening track from the anxiously-anticipated third album "Desolation," which drops on June 22nd in North America via 20 Buck Spin and the rest of the world via Nuclear Blast. Pre-order the album over here.

The band commented on the track: "'Bloodletting' displays a number of new directions we take throughout this album. A big, harmonized overture gives way to soaring vocals and classic metal grooves before dragging you into uncharted, crushing darkness."

As 20 Buck Spin's 100th release, "Desolation" will be available as a CD, digital download and LP - with a foil-stamped jacket and 8" inch lyric booklet.

"Desolation" is an album that fans of Paradise Lost, Candlemass, Judas Priest, Thin Lizzy, Iron Maiden, Spirit Adrift, Pallbearer, Yob, Warning, Atlantean Kodex, High On Fire, Metallica, and Corrosion Of Conformity should not miss.

Check out the artwork and track listing here:

1. Bloodletting

2. Isolation (see video clip here)

3. Flesh To Nothing

4. The Seer

5. Maw Of Time

6. From Ruin

Khemmis confirmed performances at 2018 festivals, including Roadburn and Doom Over Leipzig on the current debut European trek, with sets at this year's installments of Maryland Deathfest, Migration Fest, and Heavy Montreal in North America this summer. Expect more widespread tour dates to be announced throughout the year.

Confirmed dates are:

6/29/2018 Echoplex - Los Angeles, CA

7/01/2018 Reggie's - Chicago, IL

7/07/2018 Hi-Dive - Denver, CO

7/27/2018 Mr. Small's - Pittsburgh, PA @ Migration Fest 7/29/2018 Parc Jean-Drapeau - Montreal, QC @ Heavy Montreal

#Khemmis #traditionalmetal #20buckspin #NuclearBlastRecords #musicvideo #doommetal

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All