The Sea Within Releases Studio Trailer For New Album

Progressive rock supergroup The Sea Within - featuring members of Pain of Salvation, Transatlantic and The Flower Kings, to name a few - released a studio trailer for the band's self-titled album coming June 22nd via InsideOutMusic. Pre-orders can now be made at this location.

Check out the clip in the player above.

The Sea Within is more of an amalgamation of some serious talents, than a regular “supergroup." Guitarist/vocalist Roine Stolt, bassist Jonas Reingold, keyboard player/vocalist Tom Brislin, drummer/vocalist Marco Minnemann and vocalist/guitarist Daniel Gildenlöw have a vast reservoir of experience, considering who they've worked with: The Flower Kings, Transatlantic, Jon Anderson, Steven Wilson, The Aristocrats, Joe Satriani, Yes, Steve Hackett, Renaissance, Pain Of Salvation, Deborah Harry, Meatloaf and Karmakanic.

The album also features some very special guests, as Roine Stolt commented: “Jordan Rudess from Dream Theater plays the piano on one song. The legendary Jon Anderson sings on another track, while 'wind ace' Rob Townsend, who plays saxophone and flute with Steve Hackett, is also on the record. Each of them brings a different flavour to the music.” Stolt continues: “People have asked me how I would describe what we have done, and it is almost impossible. Our tastes are very eclectic – from prog to jazz to classical, to heavy rock, folk, punk, electronica and pop. We all come from different backgrounds - so everything goes. I feel you will hear all that's good about pop – with great melodies and hooks – plus the rawness of metal, improvisations, symphonic and movie soundtrack."

The track listing can be found here:

Disc 1:

1. Ashes of Dawn (see video clip here) 2. They Know My Name 3. The Void 4. An Eye for an Eye for an Eye 5. Goodbye 6. Sea Without 7. Broken Cord 8. The Hiding of Truth

Disc 2:

1. The Roaring Silence 2. Where Are You Going? 3. Time 4. Denise

#TheSeaWithin #progressiverock #progressivehardrock #InsideOutMusic #studiovideo


© 2017 -2019 CROM Productions/Blazing Metal Photography/Carl Frederick. All Rights Reserved. 

The content contained within is wholly owned by CROM Productions/Blazing Metal Photography/Carl Frederick and cannot be used without proper credit, citation or permission.