Neorhythm To Release Debut Album 'Zetetic'

Neorhythm offers what can only be described as 'metal from space' on the debut album "Zetetic." Creative in concept and aggressive in approach, "Zetetic" is an interstellar journey that is impossible to forget. The album, which was produced and mixed by Vladimir Lehtinen (Second To Sun), will be released on June 18th.

Check out the promo video for the new single "Golden Mean" in the player above, and the single "Dark Matter" in the player at the bottom, where you can also pre-order the release via Bandcamp.

The origin story of Neorhythm, as told by the cosmic metal duo, is an intriguing one, to say the least: "On a distant planet in the constellation E61,3 (which we call Neuw ourselves), two renegade traitors of interstellar spaces from the red subrace of Nameless decided to penetrate the Virgo Supercluster. It happened on the earthly calendar in the year 1703. For more than 300 years our spaceship plowed through the galaxy until it came across the Milky Way to the bright yellow dwarf G2V, which you call Sol. "A strong stream of stellar wind carried us to the orbit of planet Earth, where as a result of a breakdown of one of the plasma engines we were forced to land in the geographic terrestrial region of Lapland, in a barren taiga. Since we needed help, we sent encrypted sound signals to all regions of the universe, as well as to the top leaders of the human Terra planet, to provide us with technological support. Our signals, converted into musical scales, were intercepted by the developed radio frequencies of earthlings, and you can now listen to them in the form that you call songs."

The track listing and artwork can be found here:

1. Molten Mind 2. Second Chance 3. Golden mean 4. Cosmic Genes 5. Dark Matter 6. Philia Lost 7. Matrix Sleep 8. Nanogods 9. Pictures of Future 10. Quintessence

Check out "Dark Matter" here and pre-order the album:

#Neorhythm #atmosphericprogressivemetal #scifimetal #songstream

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All