Drowned Streams Two New Singles

"7th" is the new album by Brazilian heavy/thrash/death metal band Drowned, which will be released on June 15th via Greyhaze Records under license from Brazil's Cogumelo Records. Pre-order the album at this location. Two new singles from the album are now available. Stream "Rage Before Some Hope" in the player above and enjoy a little "Murder, Sex, Hate and More..." in the player at the bottom!

The band's almost 20-year career is synthesized on the new album's 11 tracks, which showcase a varied and unique style of heavy metal that recalls the different styles of bands like Amorphis, Nevermore, Anthrax and Bolt Thrower. On "7th," which as the title implies is the band's seventh release, Drowned seeks new horizons, while preserving and refining the band's most treasured musical essence of traditional heavy metal songs built into a death/thrash metal twin-guitar attack! The musical onslaught serves as backdrop to lyrics that lay bare thoughts of sickened and deranged visions, injustice and gratuitous violence. In other words: notions that are unfortunately a reality of life in South America's biggest nation.

The track listing and artwork can be found here:

1. The Bitter Art of Detestation 2. Rage Before Some Hope 3. Toothless Messiah 4. Murder, Sex, Hate and More... 5. Violent March of Chaos (song streaming here) 6. Damaged Wood Coffin 7. Elitist Heaven Ruled by Devil 8. Epidemic and God Selfishness 9. Timebomb Conscience 10. KRH317 11. Ministry of National Inquisition

Check out "Murder, Sex, Hate and More..." here:

#Drowned #GreyhazeRecords #CogumeloRecords #deaththrashmetal #epicdeathmetal #modernthrash #thrashmetal #songstream

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All